District 90 Jr. High Music Department

Home » Resources » Private Lessons

Private Lessons

Advertisements

What is the best way to ensure success in music?

-Private lessons.

The District 90 Bands have programs set up to facilitate private lessons for students of all ages and abilities.  Lessons have an additional fee associated with them, paid directly to the instructor or mentor.

Recommended Professional Instructors

Each of these instructors is a highly qualified performer and instructor.  There is a combined 50 years of University level music training shared among the instructors on this list.

Piano

Lisa Cripe

lcripe@of90.net

Flute

Dr. Matthew Allison

allisonflutestudio@gmail.com

Katie Heiser

katie.lyn728@gmail.com

Oboe

Dawn Striker

oboe11@me.com

Clarinet

Caren Vittetoe

carenvittetoe@yahoo.com

Ryan Janus

ryan@ryanjanus.com

Bassoon

Dr. Phillip Wilhelm

dr.phil@charter.net

Saxophone

Ryan Janus

ryan@ryanjanus.com

Aaron Kennedy

akennedy@of90.net

Trumpet

Matthew Bittles

mattbittles@msn.com

Dawn Weber

dawnwebermusic@gmail.com

Colin Galvin

colingalvin@gmail.com

Horn

Lisa Cripe

lcripe@of90.net

Colin Galvin

colingalvin@gmail.com

Trombone/Low Brass

Dr. Adam Kosberg

adam.basstrombone.kosberg@gmail.com

Colin Galvin

colingalvin@gmail.com

Percussion

Brian O’Donnell

bjodonnell86@yahoo.com

David Vittetoe

david.e.vittetoe@gmail.com

*Lesson rates vary by instructor

If you are interested in private lessons from a professional instructor, please contact the instructors directly or you can contact me at mdonahue@of90.net

OTHS Mentorship Program

The mentorship program pairs beginning band students with high school mentors on their same instrument.  Students can improve their skills on their instrument in a safe and constructive environment with a mentor.

If you are interested in setting up lessons with a mentor, please contact us at mdonahue@0f90.net

Mentorship Program Policies

  • All mentors will be pre-approved by the Mr. Donahue
  • Recommendation from a professional instructor is required to be an approved mentor
  • Rate-$8/30 min lesson
  • All payments are due at the end of the lesson as either a check made out to the mentor or cash paid directly to the mentor
  • Scheduling will only be handled between the parent and high school mentor
  • Any concerns should be directed to mdonahue@of90.net
  • All lessons will take place at Carriel Jr. High School
  • If the lesson has to be cancelled please notify the mentor in as soon as possible
  • The band directors reserve the right to intervene in or discontinue lessons for any reason

Updated 4/19/2018

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: